When my body talks

I’m not the girl you think I am… a few people have told me I look very calm and peaceful…
I do feel like that indeed, but my body shouts at me something different: with feet psoriasis and upper back awful muscle contractures unrelated to a specific movement or activity… it seems to be that I have some difficulties to deal with myself. Psoriasis is an autoimmune shit… flares up anytime anywhere, has a mind of its own!

I read that in general, feet problems have to do with our understanding of ourselves and of life, past, present and future… I wish that writing this blog would help me with my feet!! Problems in the skin have to do with mental/emotional eruption!! The skin represents our individuality…

So putting 2 and 2 together, if I figure out the purpose of the rest of my life and don’t worry anymore my body may get better! In the meantime every night I have a ritual: “wet dressings” there are 3 creams that I apply depending on the condition of each part of the feet, then I wet a cotton bandage and put on top the cover with an elastic bandage to keep it all together; so I messup the bed a bit and sleep with wet feet!

For the sore back I’ve tried reiki, massage, ongoing yoga, acupuncture, stretchings… everything seem to help a little. The top most effective strategy to manage the pain is el dolce far niente! Plus the sun exposure helps with the skin trouble! I would really appretiate if you could convice Hoff that I really need to be sunbathing instead of working to keep myself healthy…

……………………………………………………

Cuando mi cuerpo habla

No soy la chica que vos crees… me suelen decir que parezco una persona muy calma que transmito paz…
Yo me siento asi realmente, pero mi cuerpo me grita algo diferente: con psoriasis en las plantas de los pies y horrible contracturas musculares en la espalda alta que no tienen que ver con un mal movimiento … parace que me cuesta bastante estar en paz conmigo misma. Psoriasis es una porqueria autoimmune… se exacerba en cualquier momento y aparece en cualquier lugar del cuerpo, tiene vida propia!

Lei que los problemas en los pies tienen que ver con como nos entendemos a nosotros mismos, nuestra vida, el pasado, presente y futuro… Espero que escribir este blog le ayude a mis piecitos con el entendimiento!! Los problemas en la piel tienen que ver con una erupcion mental/emocional!! La piel representa nuestra  individualidad…

Asi que recapitulando… si encuentro el proposito esencial del resto de mi vida y me relajo mi cuerpo tal vez este mejor! Mientras tanto todas las noches hago un pequeño ritual: “vendajes humedos” tengo 3 cremas distintas que depende como este cada parte del pie aplico una o la otra, humedezco una venda de algodon y la pongo encima de donde me puse crema y cubro las patitas con una venda tubular que mantiene todo en su lugar, y asi duermo encremando un poco la cama y con los pies humedos!

Para el dolor de espalda probe reiki, masaje, yoga todas las semanas, acupuntura, elongacion… todo parece ayudar un poquito. La major medida y mas efectiva para mantener mi espalda feliz es el dolce far niente! Ademas estar al sol ayuda con los problemas de la piel! Les agradeceria muchisimo si pudieran convencer a Hoff de que realmente necesito estar descansando en la playa en vez de tranajando para mantener mi salud…

 

Comment